Nintendo will finally host its first direct live stream 2019 on Wednesday, February 13, at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET. Nintendo says the stream will contain "about 35 minutes of information about upcoming Nintendo Switch titles, including new details on Fire Emblem: Three Houses".
Nintendo initially announced that the long-running Fire Emblem franchise would be transferred to their home console in January 2017, and then gave their name – Fire Emblem: Three Houses – during the E3 2018 known. Not just the first Fire Emblem game for Switch, but it's also the series' first appearance on a home console since Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn hit the Wii in 2007. The ten year break is almost over.

The Nintendo Direct streams are always pre-recorded, so the 35 minute run time should be accurate. In this case, the Direct and all its trailers are over at 14:35 PT / 17:35 ET.

There is no doubt that Three Houses will take the majority of this term, but we should also get news on some of the other upcoming Switch titles. The only first-party game planned for the first quarter of 2019 is Yoshi's Crafted World, which will be released on March 29. We will probably see more gameplay during the stream.
Other key switch titles to hit the market this year include Luigi's Mansion 3, a new Animal Crossing and a new Mainline Pokemon game. Whether one of these games is far enough to receive updates today remains to be seen, but Nintendo has somehow to fill that time. We'll probably also get some DLC announcements, such as the next character for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. We could also see the joker of Persona 5 in action.

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here